Week 14- Art Experience- Sketching in the Garden

Since this is our last art experience I think I enjoyed it a lot. I liked the fact that we went to a place that brings peace and quiet. I have never been to the Japanese garden, but now it makes me want to come here more often. I also liked taking pictures of a bigger picture which were my representational photos on the top and for my abstract pictures I tried to capture small little detailed parts of the garden that most people don’t put attention to. This experience was only dreadful because I have no artistic ability to draw. Tracing is the best I can do when it comes to this, but I saw that there was also freedom. I like how it’s recognized that some of us in the class can’t draw. Overall I liked taking pictures of the garden and the drawing was good especially when I didn’t think about it too much. Hopefully I did okay on the drawings and on my pictures. I wanted to capture so many available parts of this little hidden place on our CSULB campus.

Leave a Reply

