Wk 2 Art Experience: Plaster Casting

I know it’s early in the semester but I think for me this experience was the most fun. I didn’t get to go to the beach, however I still enjoyed it with sand from Home Depot. I basically did everything myself and it was great to do an art project that I get to keep for memories. Buying the stuff was not as hard as I thought and it was in the comfort of my own home. I did get strange looks from a few neighbors but it was fine because it was definitely cool to do a mold with real supplies that I never thought I would use. I never knew you could make molds of your hands or feet with simple supplies which was convenient and amusing. I volunteer to work with kids and I can definitely bring this experience up because what kid wouldn’t want a mold they get to have for themselves and it was simple enough to involve young kids.

 

Leave a Reply

